Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Put here any discussion that does not fit to the specific forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
phoenixffyrnig
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:07 pm
Location: It changes, frequently.

Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Post by phoenixffyrnig » Mon Aug 16, 2021 10:27 pm

I always have two devices to maintain a personal/professional and a home/abroad distinction. As of today I have AoS on both devices. Is this likely to cause a problem (assuming I don't try to play the same turn on both devices to gain a more favourable outcome?)

Would it be allowable to have an alt account so that one device could run Dev version and one on normal version ? I have heard that problems can occur from using Dev version units in public version games - this would be a potential problem for me because I am often playing whilst not in a sober state of mind, and I do not want to inadvertently cause problems, so a clear separation between the two would be best for me if possible.
I also play an RTS game called Life 8-)
And I also like drinking beer! :D

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 12534
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Mon Aug 16, 2021 11:27 pm

you can have a new for dev version, that is allowed

User avatar
godOfKings
Posts: 2829
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:50 pm

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem?

Post by godOfKings » Tue Aug 17, 2021 4:02 am

In order to avoid this problem i dont even update dev version until the new updates r also published in google play
There is no place for false kings here, only those who proves themselves to b the true kings of legend, or serves under me

For I watch over this world looking for those worthy to become kings, and on the way get rid of the fakes and rule over the fools

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 12534
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Tue Aug 17, 2021 7:14 am

than why are u even using dev version? :)
the only goal of a dev version to have the new things earlier - for eg. testing or anything.
or am i missing something?

User avatar
phoenixffyrnig
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:07 pm
Location: It changes, frequently.

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem?

Post by phoenixffyrnig » Wed Aug 18, 2021 11:29 am

Stratego (dev) wrote:
Mon Aug 16, 2021 11:27 pm
you can have a new for dev version, that is allowed
Cool, I'll do this when I'm back next week. Festival time :D
I also play an RTS game called Life 8-)
And I also like drinking beer! :D

User avatar
phoenixffyrnig
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:07 pm
Location: It changes, frequently.

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem?

Post by phoenixffyrnig » Thu Aug 26, 2021 8:08 pm

Stratego (dev) wrote:
Mon Aug 16, 2021 11:27 pm
you can have a new for dev version, that is allowed
Sweet, so how does this work for a separate dev version account Stratego? Uninstall public version from one device, and install Dev version from where?
I also play an RTS game called Life 8-)
And I also like drinking beer! :D

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 12534
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Aug 26, 2021 8:11 pm

sorry i dont understand. what would u like to do?

User avatar
phoenixffyrnig
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:07 pm
Location: It changes, frequently.

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Post by phoenixffyrnig » Thu Aug 26, 2021 8:46 pm

Run Dev version on an alt account on one of my devices while keeping the other device on public version
I also play an RTS game called Life 8-)
And I also like drinking beer! :D

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 12534
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Aug 27, 2021 4:37 am

sure, you can do that


( i thought this was the same question here that i have answered:
Would it be allowable to have an alt account so that one device could run Dev version and one on normal version ? I have heard that problems can occur from using Dev version units in public version games - this would be a potential problem for me because I am often playing whilst not in a sober state of mind, and I do not want to inadvertently cause problems, so a clear separation between the two would be best for me if possible.
)

User avatar
phoenixffyrnig
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:07 pm
Location: It changes, frequently.

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Post by phoenixffyrnig » Fri Aug 27, 2021 10:43 am

Very similar questions, sorry for confusion . The first time was a "Can I...?“ and this time it's a " How do I...? “ - specifically, where can I find the Dev version?
I also play an RTS game called Life 8-)
And I also like drinking beer! :D

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 12534
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Same account on 2 devices... Is this a problem? ANSWERED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Aug 27, 2021 4:02 pm

email me for it - thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Other discussions about the game”