Giant orc guy vs trebuchet dmg

DreJaDe

Giant orc guy vs trebuchet dmg

Post by DreJaDe »

I dont really play AOF anymore because I dont have my own phone now so Im not an expert, this idea just came to me for some reason.

Why is it that Orc 10 range guy have a higher damage than the trebuchet and catapult? I mean, they are basically throwing the same thing arent they? The giant man can also be buffed and whiplashed to easily destroy castles or even just units because of its high damage.

Seems OP to me... This Orc Giant Guy...
Midonik

Re: Giant orc guy vs trebuchet dmg

Post by Midonik »

It's rock hauler
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy: http://ageofstrategy.net/viewforum.php? ... 608408ebc8
All help will be welcome.
Savra

Post by Savra »

Giant marksmen actually, but I believe I mentioned the whiplash issue somewhere.

Anyway, the giant marksmen actually would be throwing larger projectiles then a trebuchet because its larger and stronger. The trebuchet still has to be loaded by humans therefore ammunition would be limited to just how much they can carry and load.
makazuwr32

Post by makazuwr32 »

Whiplash later will be changed to not affect giants and shooters.
As for damage output — as result both rock hurler and trebushet deal to buildings close to same damage (trebushet has approximately x0.5 attack but x2 bonuses when compared to rock hurler).

Catapult is weaker against single target but deals aoe damage.

Rock hurler can be buffed yes, but trebushet can be constructed which means you can produce more of them or just do not waste production of factories and megas for it and instead use workers so it is questionable what is more op...
makazuwr32 wrote: Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 amWhen you ask to change something argument why...
Put some numbers, compare to what other races have and so on...
© by Makazuwr32™.
AoF Dev Co-Leader
Anchar

Post by Anchar »

In order to build them, workers are still needed, their construction is a very long-term prospect.