Sniper isn't is US barracks IMPLEMENTED

Post Reply
AquaAbyss
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:26 pm

Sniper isn't is US barracks IMPLEMENTED

Post by AquaAbyss » Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:30 pm

Is it me, or does the sniper not appear in the US barracks? I have the upgrade so it should be working.
May the waves flood the land and fill the air; only fish will rule!

User avatar
Hyacintho
Posts: 319
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:11 pm
Location: Somewhere uncertain.

Re: Sniper isn't is US barracks

Post by Hyacintho » Tue Dec 25, 2018 6:32 pm

The sniper was made a map editor unit only, because when it was implemented its stats and the nature of the unit itself were still under discussion. We had been testing it at the time, and didn't want an OP or underpowered unit able to be used in the game.

The unit itself is still under discussion, though the conversation has been dead for a while now.
Chain holding tower of cold, not you. Last guard of knelt beauty, so true.

User avatar
StormSaint373
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 5:35 pm
Location: USA, East Ohio

Sniper... missing.

Post by StormSaint373 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 6:35 pm

I paid gold bars for the sniper, then I researched all techs... No sniper?

Can this be fixed?
Did I forget something?
Is it accidentally in a different barracks?
Beware the calm before the Tempest. . .

User avatar
StormSaint373
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 5:35 pm
Location: USA, East Ohio

Re: Sniper isn't is US barracks

Post by StormSaint373 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 6:59 pm

The sniper was in the upgrades section, I payed the gems and still, no sniper.
Beware the calm before the Tempest. . .

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8459
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Sniper isn't is US barracks IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:56 am

i believe it was open because i believe we had open discussion about its range.
not it has 1 range and i have put it into barracks to build.

Post Reply

Return to “Implemented/Closed ones”