M6 IMPLEMENTED

Post Reply
Prof_GamerARCHIVED
Posts: 571
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:46 am
Location: Athens, Greece

M6 IMPLEMENTED

Post by Prof_GamerARCHIVED » Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:25 pm

M6 was a heavy american tank, with a 76mm main gun and 25-83mm armor. It never saw combat, but it would be nice to have it in the game.

Heres a picture of it
https://www.google.gr/search?q=m6+tank& ... AD8y9QZE_M:

Stats

Cost: 4
Hp: 60
Power: 16
Range: 1
Armor: 4
Armor pierce: 4
Speed: 2
Sight: 3
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

User avatar
samuelch
Posts: 1593
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:43 am
Location: Batavia

Re: M6

Post by samuelch » Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:33 pm

Yes because we are the commander in this game. (we can decide which unit to deploy)
My pfp is made by Chiefchirpa.
Hugs and love FUR eFURRYone!Murr

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 1915
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: M6

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:13 am

I don't think we should not see any vehicles that never saw combat to be included in as a producable unit inside the game. Instead these vehicle that never saw action or prototypes are included as non producable units. However we need to focus on the war machines or infantry units that saw combat, and can be producable in game so that this game may take off. :)
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8050
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: M6

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:05 am

Agree and disagree :) i think we can have units that never saw combat, like the mouse, would be awesome :)

So we can emulate different production decisions as were in real life.

But we must not have too much of these, only a few

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8050
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: M6

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:06 am

Agree and disagree :) i think we can have units that never saw combat, like the mouse, would be awesome :)

So we can emulate different production decisions as were in real life.

But we must not have too much of these, only a few

User avatar
samuelch
Posts: 1593
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:43 am
Location: Batavia

Re: M6

Post by samuelch » Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:17 am

Agree.
My pfp is made by Chiefchirpa.
Hugs and love FUR eFURRYone!Murr

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Brasil / Brazil

Re: M6

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:36 pm

@Stratego (dev) Can this be moved to Tanks section with the others?

Made all versions of this.

The standard.
M6 Heavy Tank.png
M6 Heavy Tank.png (2.23 KiB) Viewed 48 times
The one with a big turret for testing the T29 concept and its T5E1 105mm gun.
M6A2E1.png
M6A2E1.png (2.35 KiB) Viewed 48 times
And the experimental version with sloped front chassis.
M6A2E1 EXP.png
M6A2E1 EXP.png (2.42 KiB) Viewed 48 times
Breaking the barrier of "work for the job" to "put the job to work for you" is a thing that i want to reach someday aswell... Probably i should make some notes about it...
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8050
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: M6

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Apr 10, 2019 4:56 pm

same here: it can be bigger if u need more pixels, see T29 post

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Brasil / Brazil

Re: M6

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:21 pm

Not needed, they are not much longer than shermans, just much more taller, so these ones are ok.
Breaking the barrier of "work for the job" to "put the job to work for you" is a thing that i want to reach someday aswell... Probably i should make some notes about it...
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8050
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: M6

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:30 am

the M6A2E1 is in.
what about other variants - are those upgrade levels for it?

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Brasil / Brazil

Re: M6 IMPLEMENTED

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:55 pm

Yep, the one that was produced in relative large numbers was the basic M6, the further versions with large turret were created to test the T29 technologies in developement. So they are just transitional versions.
Breaking the barrier of "work for the job" to "put the job to work for you" is a thing that i want to reach someday aswell... Probably i should make some notes about it...
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8050
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: M6 IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:18 pm

ok, i have changed it to be M6, and the upgrades will only get in when we discussed how upgrades would be best.

Post Reply

Return to “Tanks”