Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended. - IMPLEMENTED

Post Reply
User avatar
Skelegonsans
Posts: 921
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:52 pm
Location: Miguel Pereira, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended. - IMPLEMENTED

Post by Skelegonsans » Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:11 am

I was having a multiplayer game as orcs and for some reason, even after I bought every single upgrade for every single unit, the only units upgraded were my goblins and the hamletback and NONE ELSE. And I made sure I got EVERY SINGLE UPGRADE, so I have no idea what's wrong here. Please fix it, as orcs are heavily dependent on upgrading units on late game and cannot do very well against other races without them. :?
"I'm sorry, but there was never enough room on this stage for both of us!"
(Yeah, guess which is one of my favorite UCN characters :lol: )

Midonik
Posts: 3483
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Midonik » Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:23 am

You needed to to something wrong, it worked completely (well, almost, but I mentioned that bug) fine for me many times.
Unless there were changes in newest dev version.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

User avatar
Skelegonsans
Posts: 921
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:52 pm
Location: Miguel Pereira, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Skelegonsans » Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:31 pm

I wasn't using dev version, I was using regular version. It had never happened before so I was totally confused.

Also what is this bug you mentioned?
"I'm sorry, but there was never enough room on this stage for both of us!"
(Yeah, guess which is one of my favorite UCN characters :lol: )

Midonik
Posts: 3483
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Midonik » Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:31 pm

That one, not related to your issue: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=5569&p=61389&hilit ... der#p61389
I will check how it works.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9158
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:44 pm

this sounds serious, please someone confirm and tell me what to train and "upgrade" to see the problem

Midonik
Posts: 3483
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Midonik » Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:59 pm

Ok, so I checked it, there is a bug: if you research the "elite giants" tech BEFORE "elite orcs" tech, then only orc warrior (possibly the axe throwers too) upgrade. Not leaders and other gignants. I guess it's same for wolf and raptor riders. However, if you reserch "elite gigants" and then "elite orcs" techs, everything works. We need to fix that anyway.
So, Stratego, what to do to reproduce the bug:
1.Train or place in map editor: orc leader, orc warrior, orc axe thrower, wolf rider, raptor rider, hatelmback.
2. Start reserching: "elite orcs" and "elite cavalry', "elite gigants" techs at once (or even not at once, but you need to reserch last two BEFORE "elite orcs")
3 Do same as in 2 with master triers.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

User avatar
Skelegonsans
Posts: 921
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:52 pm
Location: Miguel Pereira, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Skelegonsans » Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:43 pm

Based on what midonik is saying, the real problem seems to be that the orc upgrades are interacting in a way that they aren't supposed to. Maybe the order I purchased my upgrades in kind of "inhibited" the other upgrades and made only my goblins and giants be upgraded due to this bug. Yeah, that sounds like what happened.
"I'm sorry, but there was never enough room on this stage for both of us!"
(Yeah, guess which is one of my favorite UCN characters :lol: )

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6514
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Alexander82 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:21 am

@Stratego (dev) do you know if that was solved?
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 4185
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by makazuwr32 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:27 am

If problem is the one as described than yes it is solved.
makazuwr32 wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 am
Please when you ask to change something argument why do you want that change. ...
Put some numbers, compare to what other races have and so on. Some real info why it must be done.
© by Makazuwr32™.

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6514
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Orc upgrading is NOT working as intended.

Post by Alexander82 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:27 am

Great. I'll archive this topic
Age of Fantasy design leader

Post Reply

Return to “IMPLEMENTED”