Bridge Heal bug IMPLEMENTED

Put here any issue you find, please avoid repetitions, so check if your issue is already there.
Post Reply
User avatar
Vulkan
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:55 pm
Location: India

Bridge Heal bug IMPLEMENTED

Post by Vulkan » Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:26 pm

Playing as dwarfs, I noticed that I can't cast spells(heal, double strike etc) on my units standing on bridges. Is this a bug or a feature?
Don't blink. Don't even blink. Blink and you're dead. Don't turn your back. Don't look away. And don't blink.

User avatar
godOfKings
Posts: 2058
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:50 pm

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by godOfKings » Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:19 pm

bridge itself is basically a building, u cant cast spells on it like u cant cast spells on a tc
There is no place for false kings here, only those who proves themselves to b the true kings of legend, or serves under me

For I watch over this world looking for those worthy to become kings, and on the way get rid of the fakes and rule over the fools

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8580
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:18 pm

we can consider it a bug - i have yet set any configuration option to set on a bridge that attacks can target unit on bridge first, if there is no more unit than the bridge itself.

but if i set this you can not kill the bridge under a unit as you can currently. is that a good or bad side effect?

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 3956
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by makazuwr32 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:38 pm

Actually i prefer to be bridges as they are currently because it allows sometimes to kill fast valuable units.
Specifically for not so genious persons
makazuwr32 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:24 am
IT IS ALWAYS EASIER TO CORRECT EXISTING THINGS THAN TO MAKE SOMETHING NEW FROM SCRAP. © by Makazuwr32™.

User avatar
General Brave
Posts: 4521
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:12 am
Location: The Four Point Military Academy.

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by General Brave » Sat Jan 12, 2019 6:48 pm

I would like either options, can be used for new buildings or other stuff.
Wise, Might, Loyalty. Forever stands Warfell.

Midonik
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by Midonik » Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:50 pm

You know what would be cool? If player could choose with to attack. So you can have your archers targeting the units, while catapults can destroy the bridge to sink them.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

User avatar
Vulkan
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:55 pm
Location: India

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by Vulkan » Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:43 pm

Yeah, it should be both. Likewise, we should be able to cast spells on units inside tcs(friendly of course).
Don't blink. Don't even blink. Blink and you're dead. Don't turn your back. Don't look away. And don't blink.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8580
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Bridge Heal bug

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:51 am

ok, i have made these in AOF And AOS too
- you can mend your units on bridge, unless the bridge is injured too
- you can your your units on bridge, unless a "living" bridge is injured too
- you can cast spells on your units on bridge, unless the bridge can be casted with the spell.

uos 20

please try it in both games and give me feedback. thx

User avatar
General Brave
Posts: 4521
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:12 am
Location: The Four Point Military Academy.

Re: Bridge Heal bug IMPLEMENTED

Post by General Brave » Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:52 am

I haven't checked this.
Wise, Might, Loyalty. Forever stands Warfell.

Post Reply

Return to “Reporting Issues”