jedi and sith units

Here talk about units and structures.
IMPORTANT!: Every unit type and structure type should be in a separate topic.
So if you have a new unit idea than open a new topic for it!
User avatar
Avalyn
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:51 am
Location: Karblain, capital city of Paladia

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Avalyn » Fri Mar 11, 2016 10:09 pm

It could be an upgrade. Padawan to Jedi Knight, Jedi Knight to Jedi Master.
Istan quete ya merin, ar la hanyuvatyen.

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by DoomCarrot » Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:56 am

That idea makes the most sense in terms of strategy/the game engine.
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

User avatar
Avalyn
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:51 am
Location: Karblain, capital city of Paladia

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Avalyn » Sat Mar 12, 2016 7:59 pm

We could give the Padawans those silly little ponytails they wear. :)
Istan quete ya merin, ar la hanyuvatyen.

LagitKiller
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:40 pm

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by LagitKiller » Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:25 pm

I find the jedi units far overpowered. One jedi can beat 10 rebels, which is accurate, but makes the game unbalanced. They only do one hp damage to a jedi. I think we should bend its accuracy, or if you really want to be accurate, make it like 20 turns to train a jedi, seeing as it takes a lifetime to do so in the star wars universe. Theres no point in training other units when you can train jedi as it is right now

Dgkfadomo777
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:00 pm

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Dgkfadomo777 » Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:52 pm

Use an at at or heavy tank and find put how overpowered they are he he he

User avatar
Avalyn
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:51 am
Location: Karblain, capital city of Paladia

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Avalyn » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:48 pm

I tried it :lol:
Istan quete ya merin, ar la hanyuvatyen.

User avatar
Avalyn
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:51 am
Location: Karblain, capital city of Paladia

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Avalyn » Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:47 pm

Are the Jedi and Sith units going to be 64X64?
Istan quete ya merin, ar la hanyuvatyen.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9569
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jun 15, 2016 3:35 am

Yes. Everything.

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by DoomCarrot » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:20 pm

I think sith masters/jedi masters should be ridiculously uber OP. But they should either cost like, 20 turns to build, or they should require some sort of difficult upgrading/experience process.
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

User avatar
Avalyn
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:51 am
Location: Karblain, capital city of Paladia

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by Avalyn » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:23 pm

They are already OP, except that they have absolutely no bonus against tanks. They cost like, maybe 6/7 turns?
Istan quete ya merin, ar la hanyuvatyen.

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: jedi and sith units

Post by DoomCarrot » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:29 pm

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5-fkESkmvu0

Ok, I know yoda is OP, but jedi seem to have little problem against tanks. :)

WARNING: video may induce intense amounts of nostalgia.
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

Post Reply

Return to “Units & Structures”