Page 1 of 1

Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:20 pm
by LordOfAles
It's quite simple. When we press the "Upgrades", we get buttons to choose a race to buy upgrades from. If that requires too much time or is undoable then i suggest putting the race columns together, so instead of having "Orc Orc Human Elf Human Elf Orc" we would have "Orc Orc Orc Human Human Elf".

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:21 pm
by Gral.Sturnn
This would be really useful for people who wants to maina certain faction

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:27 pm
by Patrol3110
Never mind maining a race, the way everything is mixed basically randomly makes it look bad, if not make separate sections then just organise them better, by that I mean the order of the upgrades too.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:04 pm
by Typhoon
I never really liked how there are race upgrade strips mixed with eachother. Something cleaner would be appreciated.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:50 pm
by Stratego (dev)
it is intentional to be mixed and not easy to check tru - to have the urge to unlock all.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:56 pm
by LordOfAles
But that doesn't make any difference at all. You probably misunderstood, we would still be able to unlock each column simultaneously, they will just look cleaner and more professional. The urge to explore stays the same, it just simply looks better.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:58 pm
by Patrol3110
Not to mention you cant even earn enough gems through singleplayer to keep up with the new and current upgrades.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:18 pm
by makazuwr32
I should probably crarify what people are asking here:
They don't ask about opening all upgrades or like that.
They are asking about sorting colums that way that these colums at each page will be for one single race.

For example page with upgrades for humans, page with upgrades for elves and such.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:27 pm
by DreJaDe
The upgrade section being more organized would really make it look good. Though it is intentional for it to be disorganized so players would have to think they have to unlock all, the need for this (disorganized form) dont exist anymore. The line of upgrade is already separated by race, why not make the whole section too.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:37 pm
by DoomsdayDragonfire
It seens that everyone would like that. I hope this time we get that refresh on the upgrades tab...

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 2:50 pm
by samuelch
This will make things more organized and nice looking.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:09 pm
by Midonik
It's JSONable so I don't see a reason not to.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 4:44 pm
by Stratego (dev)
it is not jsonable, it needs implementation - some selection option for filter options (based on eg. race)

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:07 pm
by makazuwr32
First thing that we are asking is reorganizing those columns so firstly you will see only human columns, than only orcish, than undead, than elven, than dwarves and lastly scaledfolks at each page.

So you will have human page, orc page, undead page, elven page, dwarven page, scaledfolk page.

I think this part doesn't need any additional categorisation.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:12 pm
by Stratego (dev)
yes, you are right this can be done within the json, one thing!: within each column the order can not be modified. (if someone reached the 3rd row taht shouldnt move to the end or the first rown in a column.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 4:10 pm
by LordOfAles
The order of units in columns isn't as important as sorting the columns themselves out or adding racial upgrade buttons.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 6:33 pm
by makazuwr32
That is what i am asking. Change order of columns.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 7:04 pm
by Stratego (dev)
ok the suggested order:
1st page: humans
2... pages are random which race warfell goes to human and so on for all subraces.
last pages are a mix as currently (until we have 4 columns for same race than they come mixing in last pages.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 7:54 pm
by Stratego (dev)
in next will be in.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 8:17 pm
by makazuwr32
Great.

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 8:29 pm
by Alexander82
Perfect!