Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Things that do not fit any other section
Post Reply
User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Post by LordOfAles » Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:20 pm

It's quite simple. When we press the "Upgrades", we get buttons to choose a race to buy upgrades from. If that requires too much time or is undoable then i suggest putting the race columns together, so instead of having "Orc Orc Human Elf Human Elf Orc" we would have "Orc Orc Orc Human Human Elf".
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
Gral.Sturnn
Posts: 1127
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:29 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Gral.Sturnn » Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:21 pm

This would be really useful for people who wants to maina certain faction
~Gral.Sturnn

User avatar
Patrol3110
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:08 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Patrol3110 » Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:27 pm

Never mind maining a race, the way everything is mixed basically randomly makes it look bad, if not make separate sections then just organise them better, by that I mean the order of the upgrades too.
You cannot deny the will of the people forever

User avatar
Typhoon
Posts: 522
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Typhoon » Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:04 pm

I never really liked how there are race upgrade strips mixed with eachother. Something cleaner would be appreciated.
Im not coming. Im impending

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9546
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:50 pm

it is intentional to be mixed and not easy to check tru - to have the urge to unlock all.

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by LordOfAles » Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:56 pm

But that doesn't make any difference at all. You probably misunderstood, we would still be able to unlock each column simultaneously, they will just look cleaner and more professional. The urge to explore stays the same, it just simply looks better.
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
Patrol3110
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:08 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Patrol3110 » Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:58 pm

Not to mention you cant even earn enough gems through singleplayer to keep up with the new and current upgrades.
You cannot deny the will of the people forever

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 4396
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by makazuwr32 » Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:18 pm

I should probably crarify what people are asking here:
They don't ask about opening all upgrades or like that.
They are asking about sorting colums that way that these colums at each page will be for one single race.

For example page with upgrades for humans, page with upgrades for elves and such.
makazuwr32 wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 am
Please when you ask to change something argument why do you want that change. ...
Put some numbers, compare to what other races have and so on. Some real info why it must be done.
© by Makazuwr32™.

DreJaDe
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 10:19 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by DreJaDe » Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:27 pm

The upgrade section being more organized would really make it look good. Though it is intentional for it to be disorganized so players would have to think they have to unlock all, the need for this (disorganized form) dont exist anymore. The line of upgrade is already separated by race, why not make the whole section too.

User avatar
DoomsdayDragonfire
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Terra - Brasil

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by DoomsdayDragonfire » Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:37 pm

It seens that everyone would like that. I hope this time we get that refresh on the upgrades tab...
Stay Awesome!
(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

User avatar
samuelch
Posts: 1605
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:43 am
Location: Batavia

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by samuelch » Sun Sep 08, 2019 2:50 pm

This will make things more organized and nice looking.
My pfp is made by Chiefchirpa.
Hugs and love FUR eFURRYone!Murr

Midonik
Posts: 3511
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Midonik » Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:09 pm

It's JSONable so I don't see a reason not to.
Support new AoS variant, Age of Galaxy,its sci-fi themed: http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=135
All help will be welcome.

Fielderan Crown's Great Hetman
http://www.androidutils.com/forum/viewt ... =66&t=4729

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9546
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun Sep 08, 2019 4:44 pm

it is not jsonable, it needs implementation - some selection option for filter options (based on eg. race)

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 4396
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by makazuwr32 » Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:07 pm

First thing that we are asking is reorganizing those columns so firstly you will see only human columns, than only orcish, than undead, than elven, than dwarves and lastly scaledfolks at each page.

So you will have human page, orc page, undead page, elven page, dwarven page, scaledfolk page.

I think this part doesn't need any additional categorisation.
makazuwr32 wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 am
Please when you ask to change something argument why do you want that change. ...
Put some numbers, compare to what other races have and so on. Some real info why it must be done.
© by Makazuwr32™.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9546
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:12 pm

yes, you are right this can be done within the json, one thing!: within each column the order can not be modified. (if someone reached the 3rd row taht shouldnt move to the end or the first rown in a column.

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by LordOfAles » Thu Sep 12, 2019 4:10 pm

The order of units in columns isn't as important as sorting the columns themselves out or adding racial upgrade buttons.
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 4396
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by makazuwr32 » Thu Sep 12, 2019 6:33 pm

That is what i am asking. Change order of columns.
makazuwr32 wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 am
Please when you ask to change something argument why do you want that change. ...
Put some numbers, compare to what other races have and so on. Some real info why it must be done.
© by Makazuwr32™.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9546
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Sep 12, 2019 7:04 pm

ok the suggested order:
1st page: humans
2... pages are random which race warfell goes to human and so on for all subraces.
last pages are a mix as currently (until we have 4 columns for same race than they come mixing in last pages.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9546
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades"

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Sep 12, 2019 7:54 pm

in next will be in.

User avatar
makazuwr32
Posts: 4396
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:29 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Post by makazuwr32 » Thu Sep 12, 2019 8:17 pm

Great.
makazuwr32 wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:54 am
Please when you ask to change something argument why do you want that change. ...
Put some numbers, compare to what other races have and so on. Some real info why it must be done.
© by Makazuwr32™.

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6677
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Racial Selection Upon Pressing "Upgrades" IMPLEMENTED

Post by Alexander82 » Thu Sep 12, 2019 8:29 pm

Perfect!
Age of Fantasy design leader

Post Reply

Return to “Others”