Enable upgrades?

Put here any discussion that does not fit to the specific forums.
Post Reply
Storgar
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:53 am

Enable upgrades?

Post by Storgar » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:34 pm

when you set up a map you can enable upgrades at 0, 5, 10 - what does this do?

User avatar
balint
Posts: 1274
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Enable upgrades?

Post by balint » Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:06 pm

I think it means how much consumable item is avaiable eaxh round (but I am not sure)
This is Hungary and winter is coming.

anvil
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 2:05 am

Re: Enable upgrades?

Post by anvil » Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:17 am

I have 28 upgrades. I think it means if you select "10", it will randomly select 10 upgrades from my list of 28.

that's my guess :)

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8618
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Enable upgrades?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:43 am

sorry if it is not clear, it is written in the help.

no: you can not use any upgrades
0: you can use all upgrades in the map except effects.
5 and 10 : you can use all upgrades in the map including effects, but only 5 or 10 effects in the game.


please suggest anything that will make it more understandable in the game.

User avatar
balint
Posts: 1274
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Enable upgrades?

Post by balint » Tue Jul 08, 2014 6:20 am

maybe splitting the effects and the upgrades?
This is Hungary and winter is coming.

Storgar
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Enable upgrades?

Post by Storgar » Tue Jul 08, 2014 7:39 am

I confused a little
Upgrades - what are they?
When I have no selected all the techs from blacksmith etc are still available. I understand what the effects are - they are the potion bottles that show when they become available to buy.

Post Reply

Return to “Other discussions about the game”