Shore tiles - modification request IMPLEMENTED!

You can see here listed all Developer problems in which he asks for help regarding AOS from forum users.

Moderator: Endru1241

Post Reply
Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9905
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Shore tiles - modification request IMPLEMENTED!

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:20 pm

In the new mapeditor i set the bottom shore tiles to water (this will solve the "bridge is not connected to shore" problem).

but the drawback is that we need to modify the shore tiles to have narrower ground in the bottom - almost no ground (all tiles that can be connected to them too (like river tiles)

what do u think are they look bad? i think they look bad...

because now the ships look like this by the shore that is from now a water tile (only in mapeditor created maps yet) instead of ground.
shipsonshore.png
shipsonshore.png (26.71 KiB) Viewed 1749 times
i would be very thankfull if someone could modify all bottom shore tiles (and any that can connect to it) to these ships look better by the shore (now they seem they got dragged out of the water...) - i can send the complete tileset if anyone volunteers to do that - thanks!

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Shore tiles - modification request

Post by COOLguy » Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:11 pm

I got this! :D
I already have the tileset, I think.
May I?
Thanks!
Josh

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9905
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Shore tiles - modification request

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:23 pm

sure! thanks! i send you the current tileset in email to be sure.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9905
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Shore tiles - modification request IMPLEMENTED!

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sat Jul 25, 2015 9:45 am

Thanks it is cool! and it is in! (on on-device editor)

Post Reply

Return to “Dev asks for Help”