How to change unit postition in town center

Here you may find answers to your questions.
Post Reply
limyuee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Location: malaysia

How to change unit postition in town center

Post by limyuee » Tue Jan 24, 2017 3:14 pm

How can i do to change structure location in town center ?It the town center random to arrange?
Last edited by limyuee on Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
hi i newbie

User avatar
Alpha
Posts: 1860
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:51 pm
Location: Illnois, Niles

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by Alpha » Tue Jan 24, 2017 4:17 pm

It is unless your doing a map.
Awoo~ my dudes!

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by DoomCarrot » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:14 am

Yes, town centers are randomly generated based on the number of players, the map, and the game settings mostly.
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

limyuee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Location: malaysia

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by limyuee » Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:50 am

Thanks DoomCarrot but if town center random arrange unit ,how can i defence the enemy attack so i think we can change the mode to the control unit order in town center
hi i newbie

User avatar
Detros
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:01 pm

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by Detros » Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:12 am

DoomCarrot wrote:Yes, town centers are randomly generated based on the number of players, the map, and the game settings mostly.
limyuee seems to be more concerned about order of units in TC, not about position of TC on the map in random/multiplayer games as seen in xyr suggestion Change mode of random arrange unit in town center.

limyuee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Location: malaysia

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by limyuee » Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:40 pm

You are right ,is order of unit in tc. But is only less people discuss this subject.
hi i newbie

User avatar
Detros
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:01 pm

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by Detros » Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:08 pm

limyuee wrote:You are right ,is order of unit in tc. But is only less people discuss this subject.
Sorry but it is hard to understand you. Are you using Google translator or some other automatic tool? It may be easier if you just wrote in your native language.

limyuee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Location: malaysia

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by limyuee » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:10 am

Yes i am a chinese ,sorry my english is no good but i can learn
hi i newbie

limyuee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Location: malaysia

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by limyuee » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:14 am

But i known what we are discussing now ,it is unit order in town center right.
hi i newbie

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by DoomCarrot » Sat Jan 28, 2017 4:52 pm

Yes, there have been discussions on making the order of units in a town center more predictable. Check out the link that Detros posted.
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

limyuee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Location: malaysia

Re: How to change structure location in town center

Post by limyuee » Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:56 am

Thank you DoomCarrrot
hi i newbie

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”