All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post Reply
User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:50 am

With the all techs option checked, we start with all standard research completed, plus a few non-standard ones like human blacksmith techs. This is all well and good until you realize it makes some unusual changes. Elves, in particular, gain a rather unfair advantage from this, since their worker gets ambidexterity, not to mention quick archers getting a free +2 attack and range even before they can research their own blacksmith techs. Could there be a change so nobody is given techs they can't research themselves​? As much fun as it is to buff a quick archer to 13 attack and 12 range after all upgrades and vision effects, I don't think it was intended to happen.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

Dan301002
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:54 am
Location: ?????

Re: All techs enabled?

Post by Dan301002 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:42 pm

It's look OP, don't think that was intentional i think.
Currently exploring the wonder of dimension.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: All techs enabled?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:27 pm

ambidextery: that is ok, should not affect any other race that can already research it.
elven texhs: but here i dont see problem, they have their own "elven" upgrades at start as humans get theirs - what is the contradiction here? so they dont get any upgrades from human techs - do they?

User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

Re: All techs enabled?

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:33 pm

Yes, they do. That's the problem. They are still upgraded by the human techs in addition to their own. The only way way to do it currently is the all techs button​, but it actually let's you have BOTH sets of upgrades on them.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

Re: All techs enabled?

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:03 pm

For that matter, why are the human blacksmith techs in the all techs option, when nobody else's are? We still have to research elf versions, and orc unit upgrades.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: All techs enabled?

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:29 pm

Sunrise Samurai wrote:For that matter, why are the human blacksmith techs in the all techs option, when nobody else's are? We still have to research elf versions, and orc unit upgrades.
this is not true, just checked and elven upgrades are all "already invented" when you start with "all techs" option.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:37 pm

uos 20

User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:09 pm

You're right. Just looked into it a little further. All elf techs are no longer researchable. I had assumed it was human techs because it was only +2 given to attack and range. Now I have to ask why it isn't giving the +3 it should.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:29 pm

exactly which tech is not giving what it should?

User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:55 pm

Bow power is only at +2, when it should be +3. Not sure which one, but it's one of the 3 bow upgrades.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by LordOfAles » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:59 pm

3 bow upgrades?Arent there two?
The Crusade never ends...

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by LordOfAles » Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:00 pm

Btw Sunrise Samurai i made u an avatar in Off-topics.Copy-paste it if you like it
The Crusade never ends...

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:04 am

Sunrise Samurai wrote:Bow power is only at +2, when it should be +3. Not sure which one, but it's one of the 3 bow upgrades.
working fine for me all elven bow upgrades give +1
so please specify exactly which is the culprit there

User avatar
Sunrise Samurai
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:21 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.

Re: All techs enabled? IMPLEMENTED

Post by Sunrise Samurai » Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:11 pm

When I manually research each elf archery tech, I get +1 attack and +1 range for each, totaling up to +3. When​ I start a game with all techs enabled, I only have +2 attack and range, which is 1 less than it should be.
Currently residing at the local ninja academy. I'm still watching though.

Post Reply

Return to “ARCHIVED”