Attack of America's campiagn

Post Reply
User avatar
ethanking5
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 1:25 pm

Attack of America's campiagn

Post by ethanking5 » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:04 pm

@Stratego (dev) when you click on the attack of America's campaign it says to win three stars you must beat the first make in less than 0 turns is this a bug I checked 4 times
Embrace the darkness

User avatar
ethanking5
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 1:25 pm

Re: Attack of America's campiagn

Post by ethanking5 » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:05 pm

America's on attack sorry and it was just the first campaign map I rechecked
Embrace the darkness

User avatar
Puss_in_Boots
Posts: 2686
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:23 am

Re: Attack of America's campiagn

Post by Puss_in_Boots » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:52 pm

What? I beat that map in -8 turns.

Joking aside, I think there should be base turns of 3,4,5 for map editor at least.
RED, WHITE and BLUE!

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9552
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Attack of America's campiagn

Post by Stratego (dev) » Mon Sep 23, 2019 4:18 pm

i have asked the mapdesigner to check - i saw there is no turn requirement so i set to 20 and 25 until he fixes

IRONBLASTER36
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:22 pm
Location: Mumbai, India

Re: Attack of America's campiagn

Post by IRONBLASTER36 » Mon Sep 30, 2019 4:19 pm

Stratego (dev) wrote:
Mon Sep 23, 2019 4:18 pm
i have asked the mapdesigner to check - i saw there is no turn requirement so i set to 20 and 25 until he fixes
Well sorry for that, I forgot to add that. I'm Abhishek we talked through mail on my alias ID- ironblaster36@gmail.com
Well here's the requirement you can update
3 stars= 15 turns
2 stars= 20 turns
1 star= above 20.

Well I had another level for this, it's currently incomplete since as you suggested in our mail, we are receiving complains on our tutorial of Aoww. I went through a lot of them, I noticed that many said that the problem was in the "production" map. I also remember playing it, it's very hard. But I noticed that you slightly modified (added some caltrops, to help a little bit) that level. But I think it doesn't teach much about other things. Well I am maybe you can call WW2 savvy, so I could understand. But who doesn't know about ww or simple warfare would have no clue about the fact that (at least in game) a tank can counter a machine gun unit. So they try training other units and hence lose. And moreover there's no trigger there to restrict other buildings.

So I decided to work on this tutorial. I'm making a mix of production and very detailed and specialised how to use each infantry available in the game. I've given info about how each troop work, their advantages, their disadvantages, their movement, special ability, etc. I've been working on this the whole week. Here's the screenshots
Screenshot_2019-09-30-21-10-12-702.jpeg
Layout of that tutorial map
Screenshot_2019-09-30-21-10-12-702.jpeg (451.35 KiB) Viewed 34 times
Well it may seem as an easy maps, but I can say that there about 100 triger lines in it (well maybe more than that). I've divided the whole map/level into Modules and sections.The whole map, has interactive mechanism with proper narration and info, will send it to you by wednesday. Well maybe there can be mistakes, since there are so many triggers and I'm no robot. Send it to testing just like this campaign. Well can you give a more detailed guide about each trigger. And most importantly, plz add this feature in trigger editor:
1. To change the order number of a selected line (may it be effect or cond) e.g: I have a line as 3rd in order and later I realize that it's in the wrong place, it should be the 8th line in my 10 line trigger. I'll have to redo all my lines from number 3, it's very time consuming and if our trigger is very long i.e. here itself (in above map) there are 2 triggers with about 30 lines, imagine the pain of rewriting them all because of one small mistake.
2. Add a message (at least for dialogue) preview. It is sometimes hard to see what's written, a preview button to see how it looks, and can you increase the length of the bar where we type message. And add a attach notepad option.
3.Add a trigger-"Play trigger Nr1" OR Add a condition-"Play after trigger Nr1". These will save the time of writing same conditions again. You may say that you can add that under same trigger but for better management and organization (it also makes it readable) we need to create another trigger and if the condition is very long, like "Cond:Obj destroyed" there's no area option here (you can add that) or any other cond which needs to be repeated in another trigger this will be useful. I guess the condition option would be better since in the other (new trigger option) the next trigger would need to write at least one condition (which then won't be useful, since the purpose is to minimize work ). Making a condition will be better.
3.Add a copy "line" button. It saves time if there are lot of same type of occuring lines.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”